A Night of Celebrations

A Night of Celebrations


More than 170 members and friends gathered for the 2019 Frank Ramírez de Arellano Award Gala on Wednesday, December 11 at the Club Náutico of San Juan to welcome the Christmas season and present the prestigious award to Rafael Rojo, VRM Companies President and CEO.

“Rafael Rojo represents the principles of the Frank Ramírez de Arellano Award”, explained Emilio Colón Zavala. “His discipline and ability to focus have helped him to participate in all aspects of development... We present this award to the friend, the professional, the philanthropist, the father and the husband, with great appreciation and certainty that he will continue contributing to the good of Puerto Rico.”Thanks to our sponsors: Banco Popular, Madeco, Rimco, and The Marble Shop, and all the attendees, the Gala was a resounding success, bringing joy to all in a lively night for our industry.[caption id="attachment_2843" align="alignnone" width="300"]

Rachel Fernández, Alfredo Machargo and Rafael Rojo.[/caption][caption id="attachment_2845" align="alignnone" width="300"]

Julio Abislaimán and Ana Morejón de Abislaimán among friends and members of VRM.[/caption][caption id="attachment_2887" align="alignnone" width="300"]

Ceci Montilla, Dr. Noel Pérez, Lourdes Valdés and Ceci Moreno.[/caption][caption id="attachment_2842" align="alignnone" width="300"]

Zaida Rodríguez, Jovita Casanova, Pedro Casanova and Emilio Colón Zavala.[/caption][caption id="attachment_2846" align="alignnone" width="300"]

Rafael Rojo with PRBA Board Members: Agustín Rojo, Nydin Watlington, Victoria Colón, Jorge Guerrero, Wilma Alejandro, Emilio Colón Zavala, Rafael Rojo, Alfredo Martínez Álvarez Jr., Vanessa de Mari, Waleska Rivera, Adriel Longo, María de los Ángeles Rivera, Orlando Méndez, Cristian Bernaschina and Daniel Acosta.[/caption][caption id="attachment_2838" align="alignnone" width="300"]

Rey Rivera, Eni Acevedo, Joanne Tort and Nelson Narváez.[/caption][caption id="attachment_2839" align="alignnone" width="300"]

Gladys Santana, Jorge Marchand, Lorena Gil and George Pavarini.[/caption][caption id="attachment_2841" align="alignnone" width="300"]

Javier García, Bianca Thon, Lourdes López, Carlos Miranda, Geraldine Méndez and Orlando Méndez.[/caption]

No items found.